A message from Sue

This is to remind parents and swimmers that swimmers should stay on poolside until the end of galas, or until released by a coach or team manager.

At the outdoor pool gala, a swimmer leaving early meant that they missed their race, and their team lost points, finishing 3rd overall instead of 2nd if the swimmer had been available.

Parents and swimmers should also make a note of the kit that they should have with them at gala:
Club shirt and hat
At least 2 sets of swimming wear
2 towels or shammys
2 pairs of goggles
Poolside shoes
A drink (still)
Small bag to hold belongings on poolside
A pound coin for a locker
Suitable food for in between races at open meets.

Additionally, the following kit should be brought to training sessions:
Pull bouy
Still drink (allow at least 1 litre per hour’s training)
Spare hat and goggles

All kit should be labeled with the owner’s name to reduce lost property and mixing up with other swimmers.

Swimmers are also reminded of the need to be on poolside ready to start on time.

If you need to leave early for any reason, a note from parents will be required.

Contact form now working

Unbeknownst to me, the contact form on the website has not been working for a few weeks. If you have sent us a message via this and not had a response, please resend it via the new form.

Apologies for any inconvenience.


Squad for Bletchley Gala

The following swimmers have been selected for the gala in Bletchley on the 28th of February. Please let Sue know as soon as possible if you can’t make it:
Taye Edwardo
Aaron Hamilton
Ben Cox
Ryan Barnby
Max Morgan
Ben Crowther
Luke Palmer
Conor Dines
Ben Morgan
Max Walkden
Bryn Taylor-Evans
Iwan Taylor-Evans
Luke Sexton
Louis Kirtland
Jack Eaton

Annabel Porter-Sparks
Faith Franklin
Victoria Hughes
Molly McCuster
Katie Pamphlett
Emily Doak
Rebecca Atkins
Zoe Herman
Rachel Horne
Tegan Davis
Charlotte Porter-Sparks
Olivia Homans
Leah Wheeler
Georgia Garrett
Rosie Western
Charlie Bentley
Ana-Faye Leverton
Zoe Hughes
Hailey COverson

Banbury Gala 28th June 2014

The following swimmers have been selected for the gala at Spiceball on the 28th of June, 17:30 warm up. Please let Sue know as soon as possible if you cannot make it.

Haridri Goonewardena
Zoe Hazel
Leah Wheeler
Annie MEasures
Jessica Nash
Olivia Homans
Lucy Griffiths
Ilia Starsmore
Maddie Measures
Sarah Wyllie-Howkins
Amy Jones
Molly McCusker
Hannah Wright
Eleanor Mordue
Rebecca Adkins
Harriet Coupe
Annabell Poter-Sparks
Charlotte Poter-Sparks
Georgina Garrett
Zoe Herman
Holly Butler
Grace Hazel
Victoria Hughes
Tegan Davies
Caitlin Gold
Olivia Bailey
Zoe Hughes
Kim Spijkers-Shaw
Hannah Griffith
Rosie Western
Anna-Faye Leverton

Ben Crowther
Luke Palmer
Ben Morgan
Louis Kirtland
Callum Brotherhood
Alfie Adhemer
Neil Crofts
Max Lachugin
Bryn Taylor-Evans
Henry White
Max Morgan
Iwan Taylor-Evans
Harry Monk
Freddie Darion
Ben Cox
Max Walkden
Joshua Holloway
Harry Needle
Kuba Kubacki
Conor Dines
Oliver Tindale
Isaac Troy
Logan O’Shea
Jack Eaton
Samuel Lockhart
Luke Sexton